Parish Councils

Providing Discerning Leadership

St. Joseph Parish Pastoral and Mission Council

The Pastoral and Mission Council assists St. Joseph Parish as a whole by:

  • providing support and consultation to the Pastor;
  • discerning the priorities of the Parish;
  • assisting the Parish commissions in the execution of their responsibilities.

Members are appointed by the pastor, representing a cross section of this diverse community. Normally, each serves a three year term.

Pastoral Council Members: Vince Herberholt (Chair), Sheri Andrews, Cassie Chinn, Mimi Krsak, Leo Lyons, Terry Mayberg, Denise Muyco, Kaitlyn O’Leary, Andy Perez, Roger Rigor, Matt Tilghman-Havens, Alex Vallejo


Finance Council

The Finance Council assists St. Joseph Parish as a whole by:

  • providing consultation to the Pastor on financial and property matters; 
  • examining and approving the budget and spending;
  • advising on issues of Parish advancement and fund-raising.